HEADQUARTERS

OPERATIONS
We are headquartered in Scotland with offices around the globe.
Please call +44 (0) 1506 444 755 to connect with our team.

Eric O'Donnell, Managing Director | Full Bio
Quick facts: Loves running and a tuna burger!
eric@sportslabs.co.uk

Richard Nixon, Technical Director | Full Bio
Quick facts: Loves classic Land Rovers, sailing and rum. Might be a pirate.
richard@sportslabs.co.uk

Louise O'Rourke, Office Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: A gin-loving shopping expert.
louise@sportslabs.co.uk

Jean Parnell, Accounts Manager & Credit Controller
Quick facts: A Cornish Pixie with a wild and crazy social life.
jean@sportslabs.co.uk

Alison Nixon, Accounts Administrator | Full Bio
Quick facts: A wife of 1 & mother of many. Appreciates the perfect shade of rose wine.
alison@sportslabs.co.uk

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Niall MacPhee, Business Development Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: No fashion sense, but his better half is an award-winning fashion designer.
niall@sportslabs.co.uk

LM Bruce, Sales & Marketing Specialist

LABORATORY
Sean Ramsay, with more than 20 years of experience, manages the laboratory with the support of Craig Melrose and a team of highly-skilled test technicians. Sean regularly contributes to Global governing body standards by attending steering group or technical meetings and is a member of the BSI working group, which inputs to the updating of EN standards.

Sean Ramsay, Laboratory Director | Full Bio
Quick facts: An SFA qualified football coach often found helping grassroots football. Has an imaginary gym membership.
sean@sportslabs.co.uk

Craig Melrose, Laboratory Coordinator | Full Bio
Quick facts: The office weight-lifting champion, found in the gym in his spare time.
craig@sportslabs.co.uk

Elaine Miller, Laboratory Administrator | Full Bio
Quick facts: Dog-walker, book-lover and a chocoholic.
elaine@sportslabs.co.uk

George Wood, Senior Laboratory Technician
Quick facts: A grand master at bridge and a formidable force in the game.
george@sportslabs.co.uk

Jason Halliday, Senior Laboratory Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Original Irn Bru addict, opera singer & Sports Labs Bake-Off Champion 2017
jason@sportslabs.co.uk

Joel Quigley, Laboratory Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Loves Donald Trump. Make Scotland great again! 
joel@sportslabs.co.uk

Ewan Nixon, Laboratory Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts:
ewan@sportslabs.co.uk

Stephen Duffy, Laboratory Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Avid collector of rare egg cups and Russian postage stamps.
stephen@sportslabs.co.uk

Lewis Kirk, Laboratory Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Two-time winner of a Sausage Roll-Eating Championship, 2016 & 2017
lewisk@sportslabs.co.uk

Katy Melrose, Laboratory Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: A keen surfer, you’ll also find her at the gym 6 or 7 days a week.
katy@sportslabs.co.uk

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT
Sports Labs is the only sports surfaces testing company to have a dedicated R&D team. Our team is pushing the boundaries and helping set new industry standards.

Chris Dyson, Research & Development Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: Loves anything that moves, whirrs, hums, or looks complicated. Trying to build a world-renowned collection of ludicrously coloured chinos.
chris@sportslabs.co.uk

John McLuckie, Research & Development Engineer | Full Bio
Quick facts: Our office golf champion, formerly with Adidas. Spricht deutsch.
john@sportslabs.co.uk

Hillary Dixon, Research & Development Engineer | Full Bio
Quick facts: A part bionic dual citizen.
hillary@sportslabs.co.uk

SPECIAL PROJECTS

Tom Chilvers MEng MIET, Special Projects Engineer
& Goal Line Technology Project Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: A not-so-undercover geek.
tom@sportslabs.co.uk

CONSULTING

David Dickinson, Consulting Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: A professional football referee. Loves getting his hair cut.
david@sportslabs.co.uk

Fraser Gilbert, Consulting Engineer | Full Bio
Quick facts: Happily engaged. Founding member of Sports Labs running club.
fraser@sportslabs.co.uk

Mike Roberts, Consultant
mike@sportslabs.co.uk

FIELD
Sports Labs site technicians are among the most highly trained and experienced in the industry. Our team are fully accredited by FIFA, World Rugby and all Sports Labs accredited governing bodies. To ensure our technicians continually meet our exacting standards, they are fully trained and regularly assessed in accordance with our ISO UKAS 17025 accreditation. The result? Your surface is tested by the best.

Keith MacPherson, Field Operations Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: Former Judo champion, highly competitive and a great debater.
keith@sportslabs.co.uk

Nicola Manclark, Field Office Manager | Full Bio
Quick facts: An extremely active power walker both before & after work.
nicola@sportslabs.co.uk

Lynne Cole, Field Operations Administrator
Quick facts: Enjoys staying back on Fridays to cover phones in case of late calls.
lynne@sportslabs.co.uk

Michael Gillespie, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Certified personal trainer. During his university thesis he worked with Mo Farah’s trainer to complete his paper on ethnic origin and its links to successful athletes.
michael@sportslabs.co.uk

Neale Lees, Senior Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Best rugby player at Sports Labs. Also that guy with a pitch fork and beard wandering around at Murrayfield.
neale@sportslabs.co.uk

Ryan Latto, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Never been late for work. Has twin brother. They might be job sharing.
ryan@sportslabs.co.uk

Joe Grace, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: When not in the field, he stars in Game of Thrones.
joe@sportslabs.co.uk

Connor Munro, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Holds a skipper license and a telehandler license.
connor@sportslabs.co.uk

Steven Clark, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: The gamer. Plays to win.
steven@sportslabs.co.uk

Archie Breckenridge, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: Archie is by quite a distance the quickest employee over 10km.
archie@sportslabs.co.uk

Ramiro Lopes Da Costa, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick facts: A globetrotter, has lived in 4 countries & 2 continents.
ramiro@sportslabs.co.uk

James Cox, Field Technician | Full Bio
Quick Facts: Enjoys walking, playing golf, and going to the gym in his spare time.
james@sportslabs.co.uk

GLOBAL OFFICES

UNITED STATES

Jeff Gentile, Chief Financial Officer
jeffg@sportslabsusa.com

Mike Gentile, Executive Director
mikeg@sportslabsusa.com

Kieran O'Donnell, Operations Manager
kieran@sportslabsusa.com

Carol Vincent, Office Manager
carol@sportslabsusa.com

Shauna O'Connor, Scheduling Coordinator
shauna@sportslabsusa.com

Rene DuBois, Administrative Assistant
rene@sportslabsusa.com

Max Watkins, Senior Field Technician
max@sportslabsusa.com

Mark Korvas, Field Technician
mark@sportslabsusa.com

Michael Rocheleau, Field Technician
michaelr@sportslabsusa.com

Chris Madera, Field Technician
chris@sportslabsusa.com

Megan Illsey, Laboratory Technician
megan@sportslabsusa.com

ISRAEL

Micha Swisa, Department Managing Director
The Standards Institution of Israel
mswisa@sii.org.il

Yaniv Smolakov, Engineer
The Standards Institution of Israel
yaniv_sm@sii.org.il

Ron Bouhbout, Engineer
The Standards Institution of Israel
ron_bo@sii.org.il

Morocco

Catherine Durand, Manager
catherine@sportslabsma.com

Soufiane Bidad, Technician
soufiane@sportslabsma.com

Turkey

Mete Cekic, Manager
mete@sporlabtr.com

Norway

Jeremy Hardouin-Atlan, Technician
jeremy@sportslabs.no

South America

Team Technicians
info@sportslabs.co.uk

Belgium

Yannick Peij, Manager | Full Bio
yannick@sportslabs.eu

Roy Hubers
roy@sportslabs.eu

Nick Hubers
nick@sportslabs.eu

South Africa

Emma Steyn, Manager | Full Bio
emma@ujsportslabs.co.za

ProPitchReducedSize.jpg

Nick Smith, Project Director | Full Bio

Jim Buttar, International Pitch Development Manager | Full Bio

Dean Gilasbey, International Pitch Development Director | Full Bio